Creative Media Summer School 2021

The focus of the next Creative Media Summer School 2021 is on artistic practice, creative processes, technical implementation and theoretical reflection on various topics centred around media & digital technologies​. 

Students have the opportunity to obtain and deepen their knowledge and skills in the course of workshops and discussions. Internationally renowned speakers and workshop leaders ensure high-quality education and up-to-date information. Workshops, face-to-face conversations with artists and researchers as well as networking with like-minded people are on the agenda.

For the first time, the Summer School is organized as a hybrid event. ​Depending on the format, the workshops will take place either at the St. Pölten UAS or online via Microsoft Teams.


Monday, 21 June 2021  | Official opening | 9:00 a.m.

  • Presentation of the workshops and workshop leaders
  • Start of workshops

Monday, 21 June 2021 to Friday, 25 June 2021 | 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

  • Participation in workshops (For the detailed workshop programmes, please visit the event's website.)

Friday, 25 June 2021 | Closing event | 3:00 p.m.

  • Project presentations

Information and Registration

Registration for Creative Media Summer School from 21 to 25 June 2021 is already open.

Please find further information regarding the event on our website.

You want to know more? Feel free to ask!
FH-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Fidler Franz

FH-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Franz Fidler

Head of Department Academic Director Digital Design (MA) Academic Director Digital Media Production (MA) Academic Director Digital Media Technologies (MA) Academic Director Interactive Technologies (MA) Course Leader Agricultural Management and Technology Management (MA) Course Leader Business Competence and Leadership Course Leader Digital Future Management (certif.) Course Leader Production and Technologymanagement (MA) Course Leader Production Management and Business Competence Course Leader Production Management and Leadership Department of Media and Digital Technologies Member of the UAS Board from 2020 to 2023