Course contents

Master programme Information Security

Your curriculum consists of three levels: the core topics form the first level (60 ECTS) where you familiarise yourself with the essential competencies of the occupational profile in the fields of Infrastructure Security, Software Security, Privacy, Safety Management, and the theoretical basics of Information Security.

At the second level, you can choose one out of three specialisations (30 ECTS each) that provide you with in-depth knowledge in one of the following three areas:

Software Security

Industrial and Infrastructure Security


The master thesis forms the third level of the curriculum.