1 min

Changes in the Executive Board

Johann Haag and Hannes Raffaseder Take Over Sole Management of St. Pölten UAS until Further Notice

Changes in the Executive Board
Copyright: FH St. Pölten/Peter Rauchecker

The St. Pölten University of Applied Sciences is one of the biggest educational institutions in Lower Austria. Last Thursday, a necessary change at the executive level came into force.

Gernot Kohl, Executive Director of the UAS since 2004, resigned his function on 3 November 2022 due to health reasons.

Until further notice, Johann Haag and Hannes Raffaseder will be jointly authorised to represent the Fachhochschule St. Pölten GmbH and the Fachhochschule St. Pölten ForschungsGmbH as Executive Directors. Both have been active in important leading roles at the UAS for many years and have formed the Executive Board team together with Gernot Kohl since 2019. As Chief Operating Officer, Johann Haag will continue to be responsible for operational management and particularly for the core area of teaching, IT services, and personnel and organisational development. And as before, Hannes Raffaseder will be responsible for research, innovation, and internationalisation as the UAS’ Chief Research & Innovation Officer. As for the areas previously covered by Gernot Kohl (finances, human resources and legal affairs, infrastructure, marketing and communications, and quality management), Johann Haag and Hannes Raffaseder will assume these tasks jointly from now on.

“Our university of applied sciences is developing very favourably and is ideally positioned on all fronts. We have been working together very well in the Executive Board team for several years now, so we are sure to continue on this successful path. We hope that Gernot Kohl will make a full recovery and reinforce our team full of energy soon!”, Johann Haag and Hannes Raffaseder agree.

You want to know more? Feel free to ask!
FH-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Raffaseder Hannes

FH-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Hannes Raffaseder

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
FH-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Haag Johann

FH-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Johann Haag

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)