Creative Pre-Incubator

Bring your business idea to fruition.

Logo Creative Pre-Incubator

Are you a creative spirit with no business plan? Are you a manager type with no team? Do you have special know-how and want to contribute to a team? If you have a good idea and want to harvest your knowledge, or project management is your strength but you do not yet have a team; then you are in good hands in the Creative Pre-Incubator (CPI). Team building is an important element in the CPI.

What is the Creative Pre-Incubator?

In the Creative Pre-Incubator you transform your idea into a successful business, you have the opportunity to build a team and find people to augment your team with know-how. You are introduced to the start-up scene, get to know potential investors and business angels and find your way into the funding landscape.

You learn whether a patent makes sense for your idea, receive pitch training and coaching, learn how to set up a financial plan and write a business plan that is specifically tailored to your idea and your project. Workshops show you how to present yourself in front of the camera and you have the opportunity to practice correct handling of the media. Regular jour fixes and status-quo presentations as well as individual support guarantee your team’s progress to a successful launch. Additionally, there is a co-working space available to you in St. Pölten (near St. Polten UAS).

Target groups are:
  • full-time students (Bachelor and Master) at St. Pölten UAS,
  • part-time students in further-education courses at St. Pölten UAS and
  • graduates of St. Pölten UAS (successful completion of studies within the last twelve months at the time of the online application).
Duration: 2 semesters
Contents: The programme includes: individual support in the implementation of your own start-up, free workshops, preparation of a business plan or further development of a business case, coaching and personal advice, introduction to the start-up scene, networking i.a. with investors, business angels and business operators, co-working space in St. Pölten and inclusion in the funding landscape. In addition, links are established between business angels, investors and young people with entrepreneurial spirit and innovative ideas as well as know-how.

Previous successes

St. Pölten UAS was a pioneer in Austria with the support programme Creative Pre-Incubator. Meanwhile, a number of successful start-ups have grown out of the CPI: gatherer (2 minutes 2 million), MotEx (pitched at the Forum Alpbach), Slice of Reality (State Award for Digital Solutions) to name only a few.

Who is behind the CPI?

The Creative Pre-Incubator is a cooperation between St. Pölten UAS and accent Gründerservice GmbH (Ltd.) and is supported by the Province of Lower Austria (economy, tourism & technology) and the European Regional Development Fond (EFRE). Application for and participation in the CPI is free. Admission to the programme includes: workshops, consultation hours, coaching, individual support, assistance in the development of a business plan and further work on a business case. In return, the teams and individuals in the CPI are expected to further develop their idea and project. Apart from this, St. Pölten UAS makes no demands on your developed project such as participations, shareholdings or the like.

Application

Apply with an innovative idea as an individual or in a team for inclusion in the Creative Pre-Incubator. In the Creative Pre-Incubator, you can conceptualize your idea under professional guidance, continue working on the business case, exchange ideas with other teams or receive critical feedback from professionals. You can receive further information by e-mail: preincubator@fhstp.ac.at.

You want to know more? Feel free to ask!

Creative Pre-Incubator

St. Pölten UAS: Mag. Ulrike Wieländer
accent Gründerservice: Peiman Zamani

St. Poelten University of Applied Sciences

creative pre-incubator

Bringt Ihre Business-Idee weiter.

Sie sind ein kreativer Geist, haben aber keinen Plan vom Business? Sie sind ein Manager-Typ, haben aber kein Team? Sie haben besonderes Know-how und möchten das in einem Team einbringen? Wenn Sie eine gute Idee haben, Ihr Wissen einbringen möchten oder Projektmanagement Ihre Stärke ist, Sie jedoch noch kein Team haben, dann sind Sie im CPI auch gut aufgehoben, denn Teamfindung ist ein wichtiges Element im CPI.

Was ist der creative pre-incubator?

Im creative pre-incubator erarbeiten Sie, wie Sie Ihre Idee in ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen umwandeln: Sie haben Gelegenheit zum Teambuilding und finden Leute, die Ihr Team mit Know-how ergänzen. Sie werden in die Gründerszene eingeführt, lernen potenzielle Investoren und Business Angels kennen und finden Aufnahme in die Förderlandschaft.

Betreuung bis zur Gründung

Sie erfahren, ob ein Patent für Ihre Idee Sinn macht, erhalten Pitchtrainings und Coachings, lernen wie man einen Finanzplan aufstellt und einen Businessplan schreibt – speziell abgestimmt auf Ihre Idee und Ihr Projekt. Workshops zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie sich vor der Kamera präsentieren und Sie üben den richtigen Umgang mit den Medien. Regelmäßige Jour fixes und Status-quo-Präsentationen sowie individuelle Betreuung garantieren Ihnen als Team ein Weiterkommen bis hin zur erfolgreichen Gründung. Außerdem steht Ihnen ein Coworking Space in St. Pölten (FH-Nähe) zur Verfügung.

Wichtige Eckdaten

Zielgruppe:
  • ordentliche Studierende (Bachelor- und Master) der FH St. Pölten
  • außerordentliche Studierende in Weiterbildungslehrgängen an der FH St. Pölten
  • Absolventinnen und Absolventen der FH St. Pölten (erfolgreicher Studienabschluss innerhalb der letzten zwölf Monate zum Zeitpunkt der Online-Bewerbung)
Laufzeit: 2 Semester
Inhalt: Individuelle Betreuung bei der Umsetzung des eigenen Start-ups, kostenlose Workshops, Ausarbeitung eines Businessplans bzw. Weiterentwicklung des Business Cases, Coaching und persönliche Beratung, Einführung in die Start-up-Szene, Vernetzung u. a. mit Investorinnen und Investoren, Business Angels und Wirtschaftstreibenden, Coworking Space in St. Pölten, Aufnahme in die Förderlandschaft. Business Angels, Investorinnen und Investoren und junge Leute mit Gründergeist und innovativen Ideen sowie Know-how werden miteinander vernetzt.

Bisherige Erfolge

Mit dem Förderprogramm creative pre-incubator war die FH St. Pölten in Österreich Vorreiterin. Der CPI geht an der FH St. Pölten in Kooperation mit accent Gründerservice bereits in die vierte Runde. Inzwischen sind dem CPI etliche erfolgreiche Gründungen entwachsen: gatherer (2 minuten 2 millionen), MotEx (pitcht beim Forum Alpbach), Slice of Reality (Staatspreis f. Digital Solutions) – um nur einige zu nennen. Über die bisherigen Teams und innovativen Ideen kann hier nachgelesen werden.

Wer steckt hinter dem CPI?

Der creative pre-incubator ist eine Kooperation zwischen der FH St. Pölten und der accent Gründerservice GmbH und wird vom Land NÖ (Wirtschaft, Tourismus & Technologie) gefördert. Die Bewerbung und Teilnahme am CPI ist kostenlos. Eine Aufnahme beinhaltet Workshops, Beratungsstunden, Coachings, individuelle Betreuung, Unterstützung beim Business Plan und ein Weiterarbeiten am Business Case. Im Gegenzug wird von den Teams und Einzelpersonen im CPI erwartet, ihre Idee und ihr Projekt weiter zu entwickeln. Darüber hinaus stellt die FH St. Pölten keinerlei Ansprüche wie Beteiligungen, Anteile oder ähnliches.

Sie wollen mehr wissen? Fragen Sie nach!

creative pre-incubator

FH St. Pölten: Mag. Ulrike Wieländer
accent Gründerservice: Peiman Zamani